What the fuck have I been doing, lately?

(Image from Bored of Ed)

My non-posts have turned this space into a non-blog, so I guess I owe you regular readers an explanation as to my absence.

This is what I’ve been doing, lately:

  1. I’ve been looking after my Dad (and the family, too). I don’t think anyone really recovers from an aneurysm; you probably just get less worse. But he’s not in the hospital and that’s what matters.
  2. I’ve also been busy as hell. Not as busy as I was when I was in Proximity, but busy, nonetheless.
  3. I’ve made some cool new friends at work: Danny, Khairul and The Macallan from the pantry.
  4. I haven’t been producing or partying much, lately (see Point #1).
  5. But I have been playing games on my shiny new Xbox360. It’s an early birthday present from Nora. Boy do I have a lot of catching up to do.
  6. I somehow made it to the leaderboard for Twitter Elite in Kuala Lumpur. Then I got kicked off the top ten. But Nora‘s still on it. Atta girl.
  7. Been shopping online a lot more these days. I recently bought the book Generation Kill (‘liked the HBO series, too) for me, and I Can Has Cheezburger? for Nora. Thanks, Amazon.
  8. Speaking of which, I finished reading a few good books, too. The tally is now 190. And that’s the ones that I can remember. What a bookworm.
  9. Been listening to a lot more of hip hop and house music, for some reason. You can find some good mixes of both genres at places like FoundationKL or Blentwell.
  10. And last but not least, I’ve also been thinking of a new blog design. So, stay tuned. I guess.

Did I miss anything? I seriously can’t remember. Either way, more posts soon.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What the fuck have I been doing, lately?

  1. I’m no longer on it. Neither are most of the original people on the list šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

