WALL-E = Steady

(Image from Backseat Sushi)

Finally watched WALL-E with Nora yesterday. I thought it was going to be just another cutesy Disney animated feature, but as it turned out, there’s more to that clumsy little bucket of bolts than I ever imagined.

I particularly liked the attention-to-fucking-awesome-detail, the space dance scene; I thought that was quite cute, and of course, that short art history lesson that accompanied the end credits. Great stuff. Thank you, Pixar.

I had a wonderful time.

3 Comments

Filed under Cool, Films, Life

3 responses to “WALL-E = Steady

  1. yeah i really enjoyed this movie too. made me feel like a kid 🙂

  2. I haven’t watch this yet… But Wall-E so kiut!!!

  3. Suffian Rahman

    Yeah, David. I got excited when I saw the big spaceship land. Oh and watch it, Kev. Wall-E is the new R2D2 (and that’s coming from a Star Wars geek).

Leave a Reply

