Deliciousholics Anonymous

Hi, my name is Suffian Rahman and I am a Delicious addict.

I have 5000 bookmarks on Delicious.

How did it come to this? A compulsive urge to save the best of the Web? Is this a digital manifestation of hoarding? Or is it simply because the Delicious Bookmarks Firefox add-on is just so damned easy to use?

I have 5000 bookmarks on Delicious. And counting.

“Do you have delicious?” has overtaken “Are you on Facebook?” as an ice-breaker at the workplace. When people ask me if I can recommend a WordPress theme, my usual answer is “Just check my Delicious”.

So, am I a social bookmarking otaku yet?

2 Comments

Filed under Content, Design, Events, Funny, Geek, Ideas, Life, Social Bookmarking, Trends, Web

2 responses to “Deliciousholics Anonymous

  1. I still don’t get Delicious…

  2. Suffian Rahman

    It’s simple! Imagine storing your bookmarks on a web page, and being able to share those bookmarks with other people. You learn something new every day.

Leave a Reply

