Ismail: The Last Days

I went to watch Ismail: The Last Days at KLPac with Nora yesterday.

I’ve never considered myself as a cultured person (despite what my Visual Bookshelf says) but I think that Ismail was pretty good. The cast was convincing, the score was inspiring and the set was interesting –  and just what the fuck was that blue plastic thing hanging from the ceiling?

I hadn’t watched a local musical before, but now I think I won’t mind watching a few more.

[Applause]

6 Comments

Filed under Art, Cool, Events, Life, Uncategorized, Videos

6 responses to “Ismail: The Last Days

  1. I thought it was a green plastic thing. Now, which one of us is colorblind? LOL

  2. Btw, I just watched the trailer on this post and man, the Promise song still gives me the chills! *shudders*

  3. Nicole

    The blue plastic thing represents the roof of the National Mosque 🙂

  4. Suffian Rahman

    Aha! So it is blue! But then, why does the roof of the National Mosque rotate and stuff?

  5. i think its suppose to be the cover of the coffin at the end?

  6. Suffian Rahman

    Wow, I never thought of that. I gotta start going to see more musicals. Haha.

Leave a Reply

