Skatespotter

skatespotter.jpg

“If I was sixteen, I’d just go to Pavilion and skate around until the security guards came chasing after me.”

I was just talking to Ari the other day about how my skater radar still works despite being out of the game for over a decade.

Then, I found Skatespotter, a website where you can find, tag and rate skate spots using Google maps.

At the moment, it’s limited to US cities like New York and San Francisco, but I hope something like this goes global.

How cool would it be to know exactly where it’s cool to skate, in any city on Earth?

Just pack your Powell Peralta, login to pick a skate park and you’re good to go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Apps, Cool, Design, Geek, Ideas, News, Social Bookmarking, Social Networking, Trends, Web

Leave a Reply

