Happy New Year (See You on the Other Side)

337131794_37a74d4e24.jpg

(Image from akbar simonse)

I’d like to thank some people for making 2007 an eventful year for me and, of course, for this weblog, too:

(in no particular order)

Carolina, I love reading Curiouser and Curiouser because of your great insights into social media. I’m glad we ‘met’. =)

Craplicious, we got off on the wrong foot but your brand of sarcasm is in a league of its own. I totally dig your Guide to Eye Rolling in Malaysia.

Danny Foo, we should round up the rest of the Web Standards geeks in KL and get rat-ass drunk. Whaddaya say?

Chairman Kuan, I hope your Epic party goes well. Kamo can’t make it for this one, but the beats are bouncin’ back in early 2008. See you then.

Sireh & Cengkeh, thanks for the interview. And I know how tedious interviews can be! Your magazine rocks.

Figure of Speech and The Works crew, thanks for the support! More drum ‘n bass in 2008!

Khai Lee, good luck with Bunch Out. I hope your project leads the way for more Malaysian start-up success stories.

Arun, hook me up with a job in Oman? I think need to get outta KL for a while. Well done on the article in Conversation Agent. We’re definitely on the same page when it comes to digital advertising.

Nora, can you let me win at Scrabulous, at least once? Please? I can’t grow any more braincells. =P

Jeffrey Zeldman, thank you for writing Designing with Web Standards. That book totally changed my perspective of the Web and I wouldn’t be blogging about what I’m blogging about if it wasn’t for you.

Kevin. Boss! Thanks for the kind comments. And I’ll finish the demo!

John, you’re such a media junkie. I think if we started a magazine with our FHM dream team we’d totally blow everyone else out of the water. Round up the old boys!

Charles Knight, I can’t wait to see what happens in 6 months. I think most of your predictions will come true. But I think Facebook still has a lotta fight left in it.

Chris Brogan, thanks for inspiring me to write meaningful posts. Speaking of which, I owe you No.35. =)

Sha, keep up the great work with eMenang. Internet millionnaire by mid-2008, OK? =)

Mark Iremonger, thank you for having such an enlightening blog. I think it’s a great thing that there are people in the agency network who are as switched on about digital advertising trends as you are.

To Werns, Sid, Junisa, Mooks, Elise, Dennis ‘Don’t Fuck with the Foo’ and the rest of my friends at Proximity Malaysia, it’s been a pretty interesting year and I think we should all be on holiday till February. But see you next week.

Agency Fusion, thanks for that entertaining advertisement. Can you invent a ‘Make All My Clients Understand the Web’ cream?

Gato, let’s shoot that skater documentary that we’ve been planning to shoot since, like, forever.

Jim Hedley, thanks for letting me use roto wire as my blog header in October.

Mark Jensen from the Copenhagen Business School for mentioning this blog as an information architecture reference!

And Lynne, no matter what happens next year or the years after that, you’ll always be my shorty, shorty.

9 Comments

Filed under Cool, Design, Development, Trends, Web

9 responses to “Happy New Year (See You on the Other Side)

  1. Aww. You’re too sweet!
    I should do this too. Hohoho.

  2. Thank you for being one of the first (intelligent) readers on my website, dude. Here’s to a fab new year!

  3. Let’s do it. BUT NEED MONEY! Where’s a VC when you need one, eh? I’m beginning to think they’re mythical, like Santa Claus.

  4. Hey Suff:
    Happy New Year. Hope 2008 is a kick-ass year for you. As for the job gig, I might have some interesting news for you soon.
    Take care,
    Arun

  5. No Arun, please don’t take the precious one away from us!

    Happy new year Suff. Hope you have a speedy recovery and as for our next match, I’ll consider cutting you some slack 🙂

  6. Suffian Rahman

    @JK
    FTW! FKL rules.

    @Kevin
    Boss, get a WordPress Hoodie!

    @ Craplicious
    Cheers, dude. Keep up the good work!

    @John
    Yeah man. If only we could bankroll a new mag ourselves…

    @Arun
    You serious? Woohoo!

    @Nora
    If you let me always win at Scrabble from now on, maybe I’ll consider staying. But then, you’re leaving this year, too. =P

  7. Hey hey.

    Thanks for the link; we need it (and I need to blog more!).

    Keep posting IA-stuff. It’s great to follow your blog!

    Mark.

  8. See you in six months, then!

    Stop by anytime – AltSearchEngines.com

    Charles Knight

Leave a Reply

